Graduate Students

Masters of Arts, Latin American Studies



Aguilar, Kevan
Research Interest: Regionalism and Leftist/Anarchist revolutionary movements in Mexico
Regional Interest: Mexico

Email: k3aguila@ucsd.edu

Rafael Ancona

Ancona, Rafael
Research Interest: History of US/Latin American Relations in the 20th Century

Email: rancona@ucsd.edu


Binkowski, Brooke
Research Interest: Migration, bi-cultural identity, and immigration rights

Email: kbinkows@ucsd.edu 

Katherine Collins

Collins, Katherine
Research Interest: US/Mexico Migration & US Immigration Policy
Regional Interest: Mexico and the U.S.

Email: k4collin@ucsd.edu


Dominguez, Viridiana
Research Interest:  Indigenous movements, US/Mexico border, substainable agriculture movements   
Regional Interest: Mexico

Email: vtdoming@ucsd.edu

Esteban Ferrero Botero

Ferrero Botero, Esteban
Research Interest: Indigenous people's mental health education, "suffering", global and local processes, subjectivities, Buddhism 

Email: eferrero@ucsd.edu

Kearney

Kearney, Patrick Louis Williams
Research Interest:  Plurinational Decolonization   
Regional Interest: Bolivia

Email: pkearney@ucsd.edu

Troy Kokinis

Kokinis, Troy
Research Interest: Preservation of Basque Identity in Agentina    
Regional Interest: Argentina

Email: tkokinis@ucsd.edu


Kosnac, Hillary
Research Interest:  Human rights, international migration
Regional Interest: Mexico

Email: hkosnac@ucsd.edu


Laidlaw, Angela 
Research Interest: How welfare needs are met by immigrants in the U.S. without the assistance of the government  
Regional Interest:  Twin Cities/Midwest

Email: alaidlaw@ucsd.edu


Lang, Nora
Research Interest: Education in rural Latin America, bilingual education
Regional Interest

Email:nwlang@ucsd.edu


Martinez, Ana Laura
Research Interest: Indigeneity, race in the Americas, and the effects of neoliberalism
Regional Interest: the Americas

Email: alm003@ucsd.edu

Teresita Rocha Jimenez

Rocha Jimenez, Teresita
Research Interest: Migration and Security Regional Interest: Mexico's Southern Border

Email: trochaji@ucsd.edu

Vazquez, Cynthia
Research Interest: Education and Immigration     
Regional Interest: Mexico

Email: c5vazque@ucsd.edu

Jaqui Wagner

Wagner, Jacqui
Research Interest: Street children, non-formal vs formal eduation     
Regional Interest: Peru

Email: j1wagner@ucsd.edu

 

 



Quick Links

 • Grants & Fellowships
 • Approved Courses
 • Contact

People