CILAS Staff

David Mares staff

David Mares

Director, CILAS
Professor, Department of Political Science
dmares@ucsd.edu
858-822-4376

Carlos Waisman

Associate Director, CILAS
(Responsible for guidance to current Visiting                       Scholars and Visiting Graduate Students)                              Professor, Department of Sociology
cwaisman@ucsd.edu
858-534-4759

Ana Minvielle

Management Services Officer
aminvielle@ucsd.edu
(858) 822-4447


Isela Brijandez


Isela Brijández

CILAS Specialist
ibrijandez@ucsd.edu
858-534-6050

Jordan Towne

Jordan Towne

CILAS Student Worker                                            jtowne@ucsd.edu

alessandra

Alessandra Da Silva

Undergraduate Student Researcher-Minerva Grant,                       US Department of Defense                                                                  

aadasilv@ucsd.edu

andrew

Andrew Janusz

Graduate Student Researcher-Minerva Grant,                               US Department of Defense                                                                   ajanusz@ucsd.edu
esbanferrero

Esteban Ferrero

CILAS Graduate Student Researcher                     eferrero@ucsd.edu                       

Hillary

Hillary S. Kosnac

CILAS Graduate Student Researcher                      hkosnac@ucsd.edu        

Katherine Collins

CILAS Graduate Student Researcher                      k4collin@ucsd.edu      

Jaime

Jaime Arredondo

Graduate Student Researcher-Intelligence Advanced            Research Projects Activity (IARPA)                 

jarredon@ucsd.edu

      

Latin American Studies Staff

          

Christine Hunefeldt

LAS Program Director
Professor, Department of Sociology
chundfeldt@ucsd.edu
858-822-5033

    LAS MSO

Stephanie Navrides

LAS Management Services Officer 
snavrides@ucsd.edu
858-534-4757

     Student Affairs Officer

Christine Earley

Graduate & Undergraduate Coordinator
cearley@ucsd.edu
858-534-7967

Quick Links

 • Grants & Fellowships
 • Approved Courses
 • Contact